top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe HYPE Team

Bentley SPEak Awards '2018

In the past, student organizations have been awarded with the glorious Falcon Awards.

However, this year the much ​​anticipated, SPEak Awards, will take over celebrating student organizations and all of their accomplishments.

The theme will be red carpet and there will be much to do so if you are part of any org on campus come and celebrate all that you have done this year in the back bays on May 1st at 6pm!

Liam Rice of SP&E shares,

The Bentley SPEak Awards are a magical night where the dedication, innovation, and heart of our over 100 student organizations are recognized. While Falcons spend the entire year planning, implementing, and evaluating their events big and small, we often lose track of time to recognize our amazing accomplishments. The Bentley SPEak Awards are a chance to recognize these amazing student, advisor, and organization actions that shape Bentley into the vibrant student-centered community it is!”

Here are the official nominees for the awards.

Program of the Year Award

  • Drag Bingo (PRIDE)

  • Festival of Colors (International Student Association)

  • FSL Day of Service (Greek Activities Council)

Student Organization of the Year Award

  • Alpha Psi Omega

  • La Cultura Latina

  • Women’s Rugby

Advisor of the Year Award

  • Ron Ardizzone (PRIDE)

  • Keriann Clinton (Alpha Psi Omega)

  • Patrick Nobrega (International Students Association)

Student Organization Leader Award

  • Mike Cavallaro (‘18)

  • Kristen Knight (‘19)

  • Orianna Tate (‘19)

Chapter of the Year Award

  • Phi Sigma Sigma

  • Sigma Chi

  • Sigma Gamma Delta

Diversity and Inclusion Student Award

  • Madison Germain (‘18)

  • Andrew Glanton (‘19)

  • Luiz De Mello Souza Roque (‘18)

Diversity and Inclusion Organization Award

  • Association of Latino Professionals for America

  • Black United Body

  • Students Advocating for Gender Equality

Come and support your org or your friends in orgs and RSVP on now!

The event is May 1st 2018, Reception is at 6pm, and Award presentation at 7pm.

63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page